WWE Wrestlemania 33 Predictions

Now time for Wrestlemania, it is a big one some 13 matches over the course, of what will end up been around 6 hours, with the pre-show and the main show itself. So given that there are lots of matches to predict let us crack on.

WWE Cruiserweight Championship: Neville (c) vs Austin Aries

Prediction: Austin Aries to win. Now, this is a hard to start with, I enjoy both wrestlers so it is a head v heart situation for me, and I am going for my heart on this one.

ANDRE THE GIANT MEMORIAL BATTLE ROYAL

Prediction: Got to be Braun Strowman, they built him up as a monster and to reinforce that, after losing clean to Reigns which should not have happened, they need him to pretty much wipe the floor with the rest of the competitors.

SIX-PACK CHALLENGE FOR  SMACKDOWN WOMEN’S CHAMPIONSHIP
Alexa Bliss (c) vs. Naomi vs. Mickie James vs. Carmella vs. Natalya vs. Becky Lynch

Prediction: Some confusion on this, is it a 6 pack challenge, again, or is a one vs all with all sort of possible returns to come into play. Either way, Naomi to win, I don’t like it I think to add prestige to the belt give it Becky Lynch till survivor series but that will not happen.

TRIPLE THREAT LADDER MATCH FOR RAW TAG TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP
Luke Gallows & Karl Anderson (c) vs. Enzo Amore & Big Cass vs. Sheamus & Cesaro

Prediction: All sorts can happen here, but I am going with The Club to retain Gallows and Anderson, I hope WWE turn them into a fighting tag team who just beat up people for fun, it is what they are good at.

WWE INTERCONTINENTAL CHAMPIONSHIP
Dean Ambrose (c) vs. Baron Corbin

Prediction: Dean Ambrose to retain. I do not like Corbin a lot. He always looks gormless like his been instruction but never 100% sure how to carry them out or something. Plus why waste the title’s prestige that the Miz added to it by having it flip flop around.

FATAL 4-WAY FOR THE RAW WOMEN’S CHAMPIONSHIP
Bayley (c) vs. Sasha Banks vs. Charlotte Flair vs. Nia Jax

Prediction: Oooo this is a hard one to predict. WWE could do anything here, give Nia or back to Charlotte. Have Sasha turn heel or keep it on Bayley. It is an elimination match I think, but if I had to go for a punt and pick one randomly…………… Bayley to retain but by a dodgy finish hinting at Sasha turning heel.

Shane McMahon vs. AJ Styles

Prediction: Has to be the Phenomenal one AJ Styles. With Cena off soon Smackdown will need him in the title picture and a loss to Shane McMahon will tarnish that.

John Cena & Nikki Bella vs. The Miz & Maryse

Prediction: Oh god I so want to say The Miz and his wife, but I cannot see it happen. One been his wife is garbage and belongs in the back of the skip behind toys r’ us with the other binned and failed to sell Barbie doll figures. The other is, hell it is John Cena and his partner, both seem to get the breaks and neither can actually wrestle a quality match without a highly quality opponent.

NON-SANCTIONED MATCH
Triple H vs. Seth Rollins

Prediction: Seth to win here. I expect shenanigans in this match, lots of them from Triple H, but a possible Sheild reunion would not surprise me or even someone else. We will see.

UNITED STATES CHAMPIONSHIP
Chris Jericho (c) vs. Kevin Owens

Prediction: I would enjoy Jericho to win, and I think this match could be the match of the night, but I gotta go for KOmania, mainly cause I am in love with his frog splash and because I think he will win, only AJ’s 450 is sexier than KO’s frog splash.

Roman Reigns vs. The Undertaker

Prediction: I am going to be a dumb idiot for saying this, but what the hell. The Undertaker for the win. An Undertaker win, then Reigns beating two bells of crap out of him to heel turn would be the way to go. He’s getting booed so bad they will dum the audio down for a second year.

WWE CHAMPIONSHIP
Bray Wyatt (c) vs. Randy Orton

Prediction: Again I am torn in this match, but for the sake, he deserves a run with the belt, a long one in my view. I am going for Bray to retain his title. He needs the title run more, and he deserves a god damn break.

WWE UNIVERSAL CHAMPIONSHIP
Goldberg (c) vs. Brock Lesnar

Prediction: Brock Lesnar, I hope it is not quick. I hope they make it no DQ and they beat two bells of crap out of each other. Also, I hope Goldberg hits the spear and Jackhammer out of the gate like Survivor Series, but this time Brock kicks out then hell breaks lose. Bump after bump after bump should happen, let them go mad the crowd will just want to see them beat the holy hell out of each and each one kicks out of it before an F5 finally does the trick.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

