predictions for the oscars 2017

Best picture

  • My prediction: la la land
  • Winner: Moonlight

Best actor

  • My prediction: Denzel Washington, fences
  • Winner: Casey Affleck, Manchester by the sea

Best actress

  • My prediction: Emma stone, la la land
  • Winner: Emma stone, la la land

Best foreign language film

  • My prediction: Toni Erdmann
  • Winner: The Salesman

Best animated feature film

  • My prediction: Zootopia
  • Winner: Zootopia

Best Supporting actor

  • My prediction: Mahershala Ali, Moonlight
  • Winner: Mahershala Ali, Moonlight

Best Supporting actress

  • My prediction: Viola Davis, Fences
  • Winner: Viola Davis, Fences

Best documentary feature

  • My prediction: O.J made in America
  • Winner: OJ made in America

Best director

  • My prediction: Damien Chazelle, la la land
  • Winner: Damien Chezelle, la la land

Best original music score

  • My prediction: Justin Hurwitz, la la land
  • Winner: Justin Hurwitz, la la land

Best original screenplay

  • My prediction: la la land
  • Winner: Manchester by the sea

Best original song

  • My prediction: city of stars, la la land
  • Winner: city of stars, la la land

Best writing adapted screenplay

  • My prediction: moonlight
  • Winner: moonlight

Best cinematography

  • My prediction: Linus Sandgren, la la land
  • Winner: Linus Sandgren, la la land

Best costume design

  • My prediction: Mary Zophres, la la land
  • Winner: Colleen Atwood, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them

Best animated short film

  • My prediction: piper
  • Winner: piper

Best visual effects

  • My prediction: The jungle book
  • Winner: The Jungle book

Best live action short film

  • My prediction: Sing
  • Winner: Sing

Best film editing

  • My prediction: tom cross, la la land
  • Winner: John Gilbert, Hacksaw Ridge

Best documentary short subject

  • My prediction: 4.1 miles
  • Winner: The White Helmets

Best sound editing

  • My prediction: Hacksaw Ridge
  • Winner: Sylvain Bellemare, Arrival

Best production design

  • My prediction: la la land
  • Winner:  la la land

Best make up

  • My prediction: Star Trek beyond
  • Winner: Suicide Squad

Best sound mixing

  • My prediction: Hacksaw Ridge
  • Winner: Hacksaw Ridge

15/24

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

