La La Land Review

Set in the beautiful town of LA comes a film about two people, Mia and Sebastian, their chat their dreams.

Mia’s big goal was to become an actress in Hollywood and Sebastian, a jazz piano player wanted to own his very own jazz club.

La la land got loads of charm and there are plenty of references to classic hollywood movies such as Casablanca and singing in the rain. I couldn’t resist wanted to tap my feet along the all the dazzling songs. The ending was very sad and it makes you think, can you really have both in your life, your dream job and true love?

It’s a movie that spoke so much me as I once was a young girl who had big dreams on becoming a actress or a singer (even though I wasn’t as good as Emma stone is in this movie), but life went on and I met someone special and then I had my wonderful son, and even though my dreams have changed from wanting to be an actress/singer to now being a writer, the movie reminded me that I should never stop dreaming.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

