My top 5 movies of 2016

Although I have not seen quite a few movies yet like la la land, a movie that is on my to watch list as well as the edge of seventeen, Manchester by the sea, moonlight, nocturnal animals and a monster calls there have been quite a few movies that I have enjoyed some more than others but here is a few movies that were my favourite movies I have seen in the year 2016.

5) Rogue one This movie really took me by surprise as I ain’t the biggest Star Wars fan. The story was very dark and there was a genuine feeling that if you joined the rebels that it wasn’t gonna be easy and you will be literally putting your life on the line. My favourite characters were k2so and Jyn.

4)Deadpool  A movie that may not have had the best storyline but had plenty of laughs. It’s a movie I can watch again and again.

3) Sing Street A coming of age 80s rock film with extremely catchy tunes.

2) The Nice Guys.   An underrated crime thriller with a brilliant cast, Russell Crowe and Ryan gosling are the perfect funny odd couple.

1) Captain Fantastic What can I say about this movie as you probably know from one of my previous reviews that I absolutely love this movie. It’s genuine, funny, a conversation starter for sure.

What can I say about this movie as you probably know from one of my previous reviews that I absolutely love this movie. It’s genuine, funny, a conversation starter for sure.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

